Media Release

BUH Foundation Announces Winners of $100,000 Cash Lottery

November 7th 2023

North Battleford, Sk. – BUH Foundation is pleased to announce the winners of the highly anticipated $100,000 draw and the record breaking 50/50 of over $65,000. In addition to these major prizes, we are thrilled to congratulate 20 other lucky winners who each took home $1000. We would like to express our deepest gratitude to everyone who participated and supported our annual cash lottery. After weeks of anticipation, the moment has finally arrived. BUH Foundation is proud to reveal that the grand prize of $100,000 has been won by Audrey Nesbitt. Her ticket was selected at random from thousands of entries. We extend our warmest congratulations to Audrey and wish her all the best. Equally deserving of celebration is the winner of our 50/50 enhancement draw. The lucky recipient, will be taking home over $65,000. We are delighted to congratulate Stuart Hayward on his extraordinary win. But the excitement doesn't end there. We are proud to acknowledge the 20 other winners who each won $1000 in the draw. Their names are as follows: 1. Gerald Flammond 2. Doreen Hagen 3. Karen Zubiak 4. Braden Bouchard 5. Corrine Cockburn 6. Malcolm Smith 7. Anne Lazarowich 8. Tyler Cook 9. Ilene Wintergreen 10. The Coffee Girls 11. Len Halter 12. Doug Risling 13. Ramona Braun 14. Les Meyers 15. Robert (Bob) Adams 16. Jessica Durocher 17. Lynne Waskewitch 18. Bernadette Gamble 19. Joan Harrison 20. Barbara Blaquiere We congratulate each and every one of these winners and hope that this unexpected windfall brings them happiness and fulfillment. We would like to take this opportunity to express our heartfelt appreciation to everyone who supported BUH Foundation through their ticket purchases. Your generosity enables us to continue our important work and make a positive impact in our community. We are truly grateful for your support and look forward to your continued involvement. For more information about BUH Foundation and our upcoming events, please visit our website at For more information please contact: Leanne Ducommun Executive Director 306 446-6658
Website designed by M.R. App & Web Development Studio